Under 16 Trials 2024

by on the 29th of December 2023

The U-16 Management would like to sincerely thank all the players who turned out for KK U-16 trials over the last five weekends. The following sixty (60) players have now been provisionally selected for the 2024 KK U-16s Squads.
  • All sixty (60) players will commence training with their respective squads in the first week of January. 
  • Over the next six weeks there will be a gym session (strength & conditioning) during the week (either Tue or Wed night) and a pitch session on the weekend (Sat or Sun). 
  • At end of this six-week programme the final squads will be reduced to fifty-four (54) players (24 x A Squad, 30 x B Squad). 
  • The KK U16 scheduled programme for both squads runs until at least Mid-July (and potentially the end of July depending on team progression in the All Ireland series games). 
  • If any player selected believe that they may not be able to give a full commitment to the KK U-16 scheduled programme in 2024 then the U16 Management would ask that their parents/guardian contact the U-16 Manager directly (Canice Brennan – 087 2616835).
  • Information on training/games will be set up on a designated parents social media group over the coming days.

Ellie Fenlon – Barrow Rangers

Ella Maher – Barrow Rangers

Ada Bambrick – Barrow Rangers

Sadhbh Shefflin – Ballyhale Shamrocks

Taylor Aylward – Ballyhale Shamrocks

Erin Morrissey – Bennettsbridge

Holly Ryan – Bennettsbridge

Kate Ryan – Bennettsbridge

Gwen Wade – Blacks & Whites

Olivia Dunphy – Carrickshock

Shauna Mahony – Danesfort

Lisa Fitzpatrick – Danesfort

Ayesha Belalaoui – Dicksboro

Katie Chambers – Dicksboro

Megan Trait – Dicksboro

Ali Greany – Dicksboro

Kate Meighan – Dicksboro

Eva Tynan – Dicksboro

Emma Hogan – Dicksboro

Sophie Roberts – Dicksboro

Lilly Cleere – Emeralds

Sinead Jones – Glenmore

Kadhla Croke – Glenmore

Keelin Byrne – Glenmore

Ella Sheehan – Glenmore

Laura Leahy – James Stephens

Mia Dunne – James Stephens

Lucy Lennon – James Stephens

Maria Ryan – John Lockes

Emily Phelan – John Lockes

Leah O’Donovan – John Lockes

Emily Cooney – Moincoin

Ava Sutton – Moincoin

Keelin Henebry – Moincoin

Eibhlin Thompson – Moincoin

Caoimhe Corcoran – Mullinavat

Ruth Crowley – O’Loughlin Gaels

Clodagh O’Callaghan – O’Loughlin Gaels

Orlaith Donnelly – O’Loughlin Gaels

Aoife Dillon – O’Loughlin Gaels

Muireann Kenny – Rower Inistioge

Aoife O’Grady – St Annes

Niamh Drennan – St Annes

Sinead Henderson – St Annes

Orla Duggan – St Annes

Mairead Duggan – St Annes

Tara Cody – St Brigids

Chloe Teehan – St Brigids

Ciara Hickey – St Lachtains

Sian Bolger – St Martins

Ellen Treacy – Thomastown

Aisling Coverdale – Thomastown

Anna Morrissey – Thomastown

Eleanor Doheny – Tullaroan

Shannon Doheny – Tullaroan

Ella Walton – Tullaroan

Katie Dunphy – Tullaroan

Lily Ryan – Tullogher Rosbercon

Aoibheann Ryan – Tullogher Rosbercon

Ona Kennedy – Windgap

Canice Brennan


KK U-16 Squads

Read more

Back to news