KCLR Cumann Na mBunscoil Roinn F Final

by on the 5th of June 2023

Conahy V Moneenroe

Referee Seamus Quigley.

By Assistant PRO Mark Flynn

Both teams set off at a great pace on the whistle and great skills already on show, wasn’t long before first score registered.

Conahy point.

Moneenroe settled themselves and went on a rampage, 3-3 they rattled home before Conahy scored their second point.

Moneenroe kept up the pressure and scored another 3-1 after making most of the play in midfield. Conahy kept battling and scored another point just before the half time whistle blew.

Second half started well for Moneenroe when they attacked from their own half, the result was another 1-1which was quickly scored.

Conahy were not finished and came back with a point. But it was Moneenroe who seemed to dig deep and managed to find some more scores another 2-1 to finish off the match.

Both teams battled in the heat and showed some brilliant all round skills. Great achievement getting to the school final.

Final score

Conahy 0-4

Moneenroe 9-6

Scores Conahy – Rachel Mulhall 0-3, Hannah Bowland 0-1

Scores Moneenroe – Sarah Buggy 4-3, Ciara Maguire 2-1, Heidi Buggy 2-0, Ellie Roche 1-0, Freya Coogan 0-2

Moneenroe – Sarah Phelan, Eva Roche, Kate O’Brien, Abigail Daly, Ellie Roche, Abbie Flanagan, Ciara Maguire, Sarah Buggy, Heidi Buggy, Freya Coogan, Saoirse Brennan, Ellie Rose Dawson, Zara Roche

Subs – Ella Clancy, Ellen Heatherington, Chloe Brennan, Erica Kehoe, Charlie O’Shea, Maia Coogan, Ruby Dowd

Conahy – Mary Lou Rowe, Rachel Mulhall, Lily O’Shea, Emily Lennon, Hannah Boland, Sophie Conway, Emily Kennedy, Rebecca O’Dowd, Rebecca Staunton, Ruth Carroll, Elsa Dunne, Emily English

Subs – Keelan Kennedy, Sofia Malone, Hannah Styles, Michelle Cahill, Brid Gamble, Lucy Butler, Juliet  Dunne, Fiadh Coogan, Sophie Meany, Grace O’Mara

Read more

Back to news