KCLR Cumann Na MBunscoil Roinn D Final

by on the 5th of June 2023

Tullaroan V Paulstown/Goresbridge

Referee John Walsh

By Assistant PRO Mark Flynn

The day was getting hotter and so was the action, both these team well matched on skills and abilities, wasn’t long before the scores came. Tullaroan got first point from play and Paulstown/Goresbridge replied with a goal.

Tullaroan kept the scoring going with 2 great points from play and a goal coming from a free. With some great goalkeeping at both ends the score stayed very close at the half time whistle.

Second half got underway and again Tullaroan getting the point on the board. Tullaroan were put under pressure by Paulstown/Goresbridge especially around the middle of the pitch, Paulstown/Goresbridge get a point.

Quick goal followed from Tullaroan after a break away run but Paulstown/Goresbridge didn’t let up 1-3 scored to make both teams level at the full time whistle.

Tullaroan 2-4(10)

Paulstown/Goresbridge 2-4(10)


Paulstown/Goresbridge took full advantage of the extra time play, running hard at Tullaroan and really causing some problems in the heat.

Both teams put in more effort if that was possible and really battled to the end.

Paulstown/Goresbridge managed to put another 1-2 on the score board and started to put distance between the teams, with time ticking away Tullaroan weren’t finished and came back with a goal, but in the end Paulstown/Goresbridge had done enough.

Match finished

Tullaroan 3-4(13)

Paulstown/Goresbridge 3-6(15).

Tullaroan scores – Sinead Cash 1-3, Ruth Walsh, Laura Millea 1-0 each, Ena McCann-Prpic 0-1

Paulstown/Goresbridge scores –¬†Alice Maher 1-3, Nicola Healey, Orla Lennon 1-0 each, Ellie Beth Murphy 0-2, Amy Kavanagh 0-1

Tullaroan – Juliette Mulligan, Jo Holland, Laura Millea, Ann Delaney, Alanna Russell, Lily Sweeney, Ruth Walsh, Ailish Doheny, Sinead Cash (C), Jennifer Holmes, Ena McCann-Prpic, Daisy Mae Cleere, Keira Ronan

Subs – Emma Crotty, Melisa Dowling, Clodagh Holland, Grace Holland, Sophie Gilchrist Maher, Siofra Power, Laura McCann-Prpic, Feya Shelly

Paulstown/Goresbridge – Tierna Power (C), Grace McEvoy, Emily Waters, Eve Kavanagh, Amy Kavanagh, Chloe Dunne, Alice Maher, Ellie Beth Murphy, Megan Kelly, Rose Jackson, Nessa Bolger, Nicola Healy, Orla Lennon

Subs – Caithlin Wade, Charlotte McCreery, Emma Delaney, Layla Kane, Jessica Kirk, Alex Donnellan, Katie Costigan, Sophie Lennon Cody, Leah Power, Grace Fenlon, Faye Bolger, Anya Havelin





Read more

Back to news