Five Kilkenny Players recieved All Star nominations

by on the 30th of September 2015

Congratulations to the five Kilkenny senior  players who have being nominated for All Stars awards this year. Edwina Keane has being nominated for the full back line , Claire Phelan for the half back line,  Aisling Dunphy has being nominated for midfield. Anne Dalton has being nominated for the half forward line and Katie Power finishes the list for the full forward line. The All Star awards will take place in the Citywest Hotel on November 7th. We wish the Kilkenny players the best of luck on the night.

The full list of nominations are listed below.

2015 All-Stars list sponsored by Liberty Insurance
Goalkeepers: Aoife Murray (Cork), Susan Earner (Galway), Laura Brennan (Wexford)
Defenders: Full-Back Line Pamela Mackey (Cork), Jean Brady (Offaly), Ann Eviston (Tipperary), Leanne O’Sullivan (Cork), Edwina Keane (Kilkenny), Laura Treacy (Cork), Heather Cooney (Galway), Sarah Dervan (Galway), Ciara Storey (Wexford)
Half-Back Line: Rena Buckley (Cork), Méabh McGoldrick (Derry), Claire Phelan (Kilkenny), Siobhán Coen (Galway), Lorraine Ryan (Galway), Ali Maguire (Dublin), Mary Leacy (Wexford), Gemma O’Connor (Cork), Michaela Morkan (Offaly)
Niamh Kilkenny (Galway), Niamh Mulcahy (Limerick), Aisling Dunphy (Kilkenny), Julia White (Cork), Emma Kilkelly (Galway), Ashling Thompson (Cork)
Forwards: Half-Forward Line: Orla Cotter (Cork), Sarah O’Donovan (Dublin), Orla Cronin (Cork), Anne Dalton (Kilkenny), Shelley Kehoe (Wexford), Aoife Donohue (Galway), Kate Kelly (Wexford) Karen Kielt (Derry), Niamh McGrath (Galway)
Full-Forward Line: Briege Corkery (Cork), Katriona Parrock (Wexford), Molly Dunne (Galway), Katie Power (Kilkenny), Amy O’Connor (Cork), Chloe Morey (Clare), Katriona Mackey (Cork), Cáit Devane (Tipperary), Ailish O’Reilly (Galway)

Read more

Back to news